APA Referencing Guide

Reference list entry:

Warfarin. (2022, March 8). In R. Buckingham (Ed.). Martindale: The complete drug reference. Pharmaceutical Press.

Narrative citation:

“Warfarin” (2022)

Parenthetical citation:

(“Warfarin”, 2022).

For variations of databases please see page 28 of the referencing guide.

Reference list entry:

MIMS Australia. (2022, March). Warfarin sodium. MIMS Online.

Narrative citation:

MIMS Australia (2022)

Parenthetical citation:

(MIMS Australia, 2022).

For variations of databases please see page 28 of the referencing guide.

Reference list entry:

Therapeutic Research Center. (2021, April 11). Red clover. NatMed.

Narrative Citation:

As Therapeutic Research Center (TRC, 2021) states... [for the first in-text citation]

TRC (2021) [for subsequent citations] 

Parenthetical Citation:

... has been shown (Therapeutic Research Center [TRC], 2021). [for the first in-text citation]

(TRC, 2021) [for subsequent citations]

For variations of databases please see page 28 of the referencing guide.

Reference list entry:

Naturopathic Product Database. (n.d.). Astragalus/huang qi (Astragalus membranaceus) 1:2 liquid extract.  

Naturopathic Product Database (n.d.)

Parenthetical citation:

(Naturopathic Product Database, n.d.).

For variations of databases please see page 28 of the referencing guide.

Reference list entry:

Dixon, S., & Marcel, C. (2019). Folic acid (D. Pravikoff, Ed.). Nutrition Reference Center.  

Narrative citation:

Dixon and Marcel (2019)

Parenthetical citation:

(Dixon & Marcel, 2019).

For variations of databases please see page 28 of the referencing guide.

Reference list entry:

Illuminate Natural Medicine. (n.d.). Bio-Practica BioGaia Protectis. Probiotic Advisor.  

Narrative citation:

Illuminate Natural Medicine (n.d.)

Parenthetical citation:

(Illuminate Natural Medicine, n.d.).

For variations of databases please see page 28 of the referencing guide.

Some databases have specialised sections and tools, whereby you navigate away from the main database page (for an example "Nutrient Depletion" in Natural Medicines database).

Reference list entry:

Therapeutic Research Center. (n.d.). Nutrient depletion: Gaviscon. NatMed.

Narrative citation:

Therapeutic Research Center (n.d.)

Parenthetical citation:

(Therapeutic Research Center, n.d.).

For variations of databases please see page 28 of the referencing guide.