LibGuides: Nutrition: Clinic Tools

Friendly food : the essential guide to managing common food allergies and intolerances

Food intolerance handbook. Volume 1, diagnostic elimination diet

Food intolerance handbook. Volume 2, challenges, liberalising & living with intolerances

Preventing Boundary Violations in Clinical Practice

Professional Boundaries in Social Work and Social Care: A Practical Guide to Understanding, Maintaining and Managing Your Professional Boundaries

Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference (15th ed)

Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests (5th ed)

Physical Examination and Health Assessment (7th ed)

An image used as a header with a plain background and text overlay. It reads: Foodworks

On campus: Endeavour College has FoodWorks Professional licences installed on library computers. Please seek assistance from your campus librarian for information on what library computers have the software loaded.

Off campus: To access FoodWorks off campus you need to sign up for an account on your personal computer. Please visit the FoodWorks website to access the software for a free 14 day trial. Note: Any databases opened or created in FoodWorks 10 are not backwards compatible with older versions of FoodWorks.

An image used as a header with a plain background and text overlay. It reads: Other Software

Food Zone Logo

Cloud based program available on Windows, Mac and Linux computers.

Free trial available

Cloud based program available on Windows, Mac and Linux computers. This program is useful for creating food labels.

Free trial available

Free web based tool designed for researchers, clinicians and teachers.

An image used as a header with a plain background and text overlay. It reads: Databases

Disease Database This link opens in a new window
A cross-referenced index of human disease, medications, symptoms, signs, abnormal investigation findings and many more.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
An authoritative medical information database covering health topics, drugs & supplements, genetics, medical tests, medical encyclopaedia, and healthy recipes (hosted by NLM).
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
An authoritative database on complementary and alternative medicines and therapies including search functions for interactions, effectiveness, nutrient depletion, pregnancy & lactation, and adverse effects (hosted by trc).
nPod This link opens in a new window
A searchable platform of herbs, probiotics and brands for clinical practice, with the ability to filter for Australian products. Compile a comparison list to compare up to 5 products at once, and print directly from the prescribing list for your clients.
Probiotic Advisor This link opens in a new window
Provides independent, un-biased, evidence-based information on probiotics.