Skip to Main Content

Traditional Sources: Naturopathy Collection

Access traditional sources direct from the library.

Naturopathy Collection

The Naturopathy collection is a representation of seminal and origin texts with importance to contemporary Naturopathic practice. The Naturopathic Medicine Historical Collection includes digitized 19th-20th century publications on naturopathy, homeopathy, nutrition, and hygiene.

Naturopathy eBooks

Comfort, J. W. (1843). The practice of medicine on Thomsonian principles: Adapted as well to the use of families as to that of the practitioner: Containing propositions illustrative of the philosophy of Thomsonism: A brief history of the symptoms, peculiarities, and general course of disease in its different forms and varieties with practical directions for administering a Thomsonian course of medicine, including the various methods of administering vapour baths and emetics, and a materia medica adapted to the work. A. Comfort. https://archive.org/details/63340900R.nlm.nih.gov

The practice of medicine on Thomsonian principles

Conyngton, W. (1906). Colds, coughs & sore throats: Their cause, prevention and cure. The Ronald Press. https://archive.org/details/coldscoughssoret00cony/page/n5/mode/2up

Colds, coughs & sore throats

Lindlahr, H. (1922). Nature cure: Philosophy & practice based on the unity of disease & cure (20th ed.). The Nature Cure Publishing. https://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/webbin/gutbook/lookup?num=4273

Nature cure

Lindlahr, H. (1918). Philosophy of natural therapeutics. The Lindlahr Publishing. https://archive.org/details/philosophyofnatu00lind/page/n5/mode/2up

Philosophy of natural therapeutics

Kuhne, L. (1917). Neo-naturopathy: New science of healing, or the doctrine of the unity of the unity of diseases. Benedict Lust. https://archive.org/details/neonaturopathyne00kuhn/page/n3/mode/2up

Neo-naturopathy

Thomson, S. (1894). New guide to health: Or botanic family physician: Containing a complete system of practice. J. Howe. https://archive.org/details/newguidetoheal00thom/page/n5/mode/2up

New guide to health: Or botanic family physician

Wesley, J. (1846). Primitive physic, or, an easy and natural method of curing most diseases. Thornton & Collie. https://archive.org/details/primitivephysico00wesl

Primitive physic, or, an easy and natural method of curing most diseases

References for the Naturopathy eBook Collection